Oh for teep sake…

I’ve been struggling with my push kicks (teeps) a little.

It’s like my form is off. When I push my balance becomes off. Currently, I’m chillin’ at frustration station.

As I start to throw it, I almost lift my pushing leg up like I’m about to take a step

Which, coach pointed out is a tell…

I just can’t get it

Need to be subtle so they don’t even see it coming. Sneaky like…

So, got some work to do. I will master the teep. Teep here. Teep there… teep everywhere. For teep sake!

Published by

Amanda

"I see the quiet strength in a mountain side in you, and yet I also see the dangerous temptation of a cliff face. You are the smooth rustling of a stream past rocks, but somewhere you become the roaring power of a waterfall. You are pure white sand and the burning heat on your feet from the sun; I see the softness of vanilla and also the sharpness of peppercorn in you. You are the warmth of the sun on one’s back, and the burning blaze of a desert’s surface. You are power in reserve and power in extremes, you are a dam holding back an entire lake and also the cracks threatening the stone deep beneath the surface. You are mocked as the ‘unicorn’, INFJ, but you prove yourself as something much deeper as the Moment Before a Wave Breaks."

Leave a comment